I Look Like I Smell

As I got into my van this afternoon to pick up Things 1 & 2, I caught a glimpse of myself in the window reflection.  EEEKS.  Okay, thankfully, I don’t usually only have 5 minutes after my new workout routine of Hip Hop Abs while the littles are napping, but today that’s precisely how much time I had.  No, I never wear more makeup than lipstick or lipgloss, but at least my hair is usually brushed out and I don’t have sweat still rolling off me…
It made me wonder how some women look fresh as a daisy after a workout.

On another note, today I’m committing to cut out bad sugars, or at least cut them WAY down.  I will allow myself treats on special occasions, like birthdays, and once a month, a real splurge (perhaps a DQ Blizzard-my fave-which I partook in last night-so there goes March).  I was bad today though, and started out with Dunkin’ Donuts after having a Blizzard last night.  I often joke and say that I wonder why I’m not losing weight more rapidly, but I know. 

I have to remember, I’m doing this for me.  I feel better when I eat well.  I run better when I eat well.  I am in a better mood when I eat better.  So, that’s what I’m going to do…even when my awesome hubs bakes bread!  One slice people, one slice.

One comment

  1. Welcome to the Land of Blog! I enjoyed this post, Melanie, and look forward to many more.

    I have a terrible weakness for Dunkin’ Donuts and it’s a good thing the one they just built in our town is not easy for me to get to!!!

    Have a great rest of the day!!!

Leave a Reply

The Orange Rhino Challenge

Yell Less + L.O.V.E. More® One Moment at a Time

Rambling Mom

wandering through life...

Run DMT

I'm a mom on the run!

Latinas Run Hot

What happens when motherhood and running collide.

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

Shut Up + Run

What happens when motherhood and running collide.

Inspired Reads

Christian Kindle Books on a Budget

The Stone Rabbit

What happens when motherhood and running collide.

running escapades

What happens when motherhood and running collide.

The Best of Days/The Worst of Days

What happens when motherhood and running collide.

THE HATCHING OF A HEART

What happens when motherhood and running collide.

Maniac Mom's mission to train for a Mud Run!

Cheer me on as I go from a pack a day smoker to a mud run competitor!

Holding to the Ground

Trying to keep sane as the rules keep changing

