Running Groups

I’ve never been part of a running group.  In actuality, I’ve only done one run with a friend, other than races.  So, it seems I’m starting a new phase in life.  About 8 months ago, I found the nationwide running club, Moms RUN This Town (MRTT). It’s free, and I found a chapter near me.  So I joined the Facebook group.  It was a quiet group, occasional chats about upcoming races, then nothing.  In April, MRTT noticed that our chapter went quiet.  They asked for someone to step up, and a week or two later when I saw the post, I said I would.

The only real requirement that MRTT has for its leaders is to support other mother runners within their Facebook group, but otherwise, it’s up to each chapter leader to decide their level of involvement.  I decided that I’d like to start running with others, maybe set up some family activities, and some non-running get togethers.  This past few weeks, I’ve ordered business cards, printed flyers, and virtually hung out with HUNDREDS of leaders from the many chapters all over the United States and Canada.

IMG_3857

It’s been fun, and I’m more than a bit obsessed.  I love all the encouragement the leaders give one another, and all the encouragement the 33 women in our chapter give one another.  I hope that if you live nearby, you’ll join our chapter.  If not, and you’re a mom, a pet mom, a future mom, a grandmom, a walker, runner, or jogger, you’ll consider looking up your area and finding a chapter near you.

Leave a Reply

The Orange Rhino Challenge

Yell Less + L.O.V.E. More® One Moment at a Time

Rambling Mom

wandering through life...

Run DMT

I'm a mom on the run!

Latinas Run Hot

What happens when motherhood and running collide.

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

Shut Up + Run

What happens when motherhood and running collide.

Inspired Reads

Christian Kindle Books on a Budget

The Stone Rabbit

What happens when motherhood and running collide.

running escapades

What happens when motherhood and running collide.

The Best of Days/The Worst of Days

What happens when motherhood and running collide.

THE HATCHING OF A HEART

What happens when motherhood and running collide.

Maniac Mom's mission to train for a Mud Run!

Cheer me on as I go from a pack a day smoker to a mud run competitor!

Holding to the Ground

Trying to keep sane as the rules keep changing

