Woohoo, a Family Summer Running Challenge

So, did I mention that I just restarted a local chapter of Moms RUN This Town for Monroeville and Surrounding Suburbs?  If I haven’t, I’m so sorry, because it’s simply awesome to find that support and encouragement every day when I log onto Facebook (okay, a million times a day as I log onto Facebook).  If you are not local to me and are a runner or walker or jogger, you should go look for a chapter to join now.  Who can beat free?!

That said, in conjunction with the local chapter of Moms RUN This Town, I’m helping head a family summer running challenge.  I was so sad that my son finished his spring running program through the local school district, that I JUMPED on the chance to organize an opportunity for local families to get out there together to run or walk and complete the distance of one marathon during the summer, and let’s be honest, earning a medal rocks too!  So, here’s the skinny on the fun for this summer, through the 100 Mile Club, you too can participate in CLUB262.  It’s really easy, just run, walk, or jog by yourself, or with your family, or anyone and get a great t-shirt, medal, and completion certificate.  But first, you’ll need to sign up.  If you’re local, sign up through me, Melanie, it’s just $11 each participant, which is a discount of $4 off the price on the website since they’ll be shipping quantities to me.  Mark your log for your 26.2 miles, and then when you’re all done, let me know.  We’ll have some fun when we get our medals and dance for joy at the summer activity (if dancing is your thing).  That’s it.  Super simple.

 

All I need from you is name of all participants, address, phone, and email, plus t-shirt size (Youth sizes run XS-L and are suggested for prek-grade 3, and Adult sizes run S-3XL and are suggested for 4th grade and on) and $11 per participant.  Then just go here or download this sheet to help track your miles.

Not local to me, you can sign up directly with CLUB262 at the link above and sign your family up for some summer fun.  OR better yet, get your own group of 11 or more together to complete this challenge together.

 

Happy running…Stinky MOM (and her soon to be stinky family)

Leave a Reply

The Orange Rhino Challenge

Yell Less + L.O.V.E. More® One Moment at a Time

Rambling Mom

wandering through life...

Run DMT

I'm a mom on the run!

Latinas Run Hot

What happens when motherhood and running collide.

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

Shut Up + Run

What happens when motherhood and running collide.

Inspired Reads

Christian Kindle Books on a Budget

The Stone Rabbit

What happens when motherhood and running collide.

running escapades

What happens when motherhood and running collide.

The Best of Days/The Worst of Days

What happens when motherhood and running collide.

THE HATCHING OF A HEART

What happens when motherhood and running collide.

Maniac Mom's mission to train for a Mud Run!

Cheer me on as I go from a pack a day smoker to a mud run competitor!

Holding to the Ground

Trying to keep sane as the rules keep changing

